Judges named for The Lawyer Awards 2008

The Lawyer Awards 2008 will take place on 24 June at The Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane in London. The entries are in and a stellar cast has been assembled to judge how the legal market has performed this year.

Here is the full external judging panel:

Simon Walker, chief executive of the British Venture Capital Association

Andrew Wilkinson, co-head of restructuring at Goldman Sachs

Mark Warham, chairman of UK investment banking at Morgan Stanley

Tim Dutton QC, chair of the Bar Council and barrister at Fountain Court

David Slade, head of European leveraged finance at Credit Suisse

Peter Cornell, managing director of stakeholder relationships at Terra Firma

Keith Hodgkinson, chairman of Marks & Clerk

Nick Grant, head of legal services at Sainsbury’s

Roger Smith, director of Justice

Richard Shoylekov, group company secretary and general counsel at Wolseley

Duncan Sinclair, legal director of the markets division at Ofgem

Tom Symes, general counsel at Land Securities Trillium

Janet Gaymer, commissioner for public appointments in England and Wales

Malcolm Wood, company secretary and general counsel at Standard Life

Neil Hodges, UK general counsel at Zurich

Michael Butcher, legal director at Veolia Water

Joshua Box, head of group legal at Alliance & Leicester

Laurence Rabinowitz QC, One Essex Court

Jonathan Smith, legal director at Fujitsu Services