Unveiled: The Lawyer Awards Client Partner of the Year shortlist

The relationship between client and external lawyer is fundamental to the business of law. To that end, last year The Lawyer created the first-ever award for excellence in client service in which private practice lawyers had to be nominated by the clients they serve.

The award, which is sponsored by Saunderson House for the second year running, is open to any lawyer based in the UK.

This year six individuals are on the shortlist: Azlinda Ariffin-Boromand of Olswang, Edward Barnett of Allen & Overy, Tamara Box of Reed Smith, John Davies of Thrings, Vaqas Farooq of Shoosmiths and Lena Hodge of Brown Rudnick.

Last year’s winner was Jane Mutimear of Bird & Bird, who won for her work with Nokia. 

Shortlist, Client Partner of the Year

Azlinda Ariffin-Boromand, Olswang, nominated by Perbadanan Nasional Berhad

Edward Barnett, Allen & Overy, nominated by GlaxoSmithKline

Tamara Box, Reed Smith, nominated by Wilmington Trust

John Davies, Thrings, nominated by Watson Petroleum

Vaqas Farooq,  Shoosmiths, nominated by Marston’s

Lena Hodge, Brown Rudnick, nominated by 1Spatial plc