Littman Chambers has been decimated by a mass exodus, leaving just three tenants from a previous high of 24 to hold the fort.

The set’s respected head and founder Mark Littman QC will stay in rooms at his old set with Sean Naidoo and Brian McClare. The remainder, including the senior clerk, are leaving or have already left.

Ex-Littman barrister tenants Graham Cunningham, Barbara Hewson and Rupert Higgins have joined Hardwicke Buildings. Construction specialist Rowan Planterose has joined Davies
Arnold Cooper.

Littman’s second most senior member John Tacka-berry QC will work full-time as a sole practitioner. Another senior member Robert Kirk is quitting full-time practice.

Other defectors have joined various chambers.