Lawyer Awards 2007 judges’ panel: for the biggest event of the year

•Michael Forbes Smith, director general, Chartered Institute of Arbitrators
•James Crawford, head of City investment, Savills Commercial
•John Llewellyn-Lloyd, CEO, Noble & Company
•Ian Gray, managing director, Candover
•John Kennedy, chairman and CEO, IFPI
•Roger Smith, director, Justice
•Kate Thirlwall QC, head of chambers, Seven Bedford Row
•Sir Hugh Laddie, consultant, Rouse & Co International
•Helen Mahy, general counsel and company secretary, National Grid, and chair of the GC100
•Allan Baker, managing director, Calyon
•Damian Reece, City editor, The Daily Telegraph
•Sandie Okoro, global head of legal, Baring Asset Management
•Nicholas Stadlen QC, barrister, Fountain Court Chambers
•Charlie Wijeratna, commercial director, London Organising Committee of the Olympic Games and Paralympic Games
vTim Hailes, managing director and associate general counsel, JPMorgan
•Fiona Woolf, president, The Law Society of England and Wales
•Janet Gaymer CBE, Commissioner for Public Appointments
•Ian Sellars, partner, Permira
•James Blendis, general counsel, T-MobileFor more on The Lawyer Awards on 26 June, see www.thelawyer. com/awards.Get the latest news and an irreverent commentary delivered to your desktop every day by subscribing to Lawyer News Daily.

Register at: