Judges of the ecj

Gil Carlos Rodríguez Iglesias: president of the European Court of Justice (ECJ) since October 1994 and judge since January 1986.

Claus Christian Gulmann: since October 1994, and previously advocate general.

David Alexander Ogilvy Edward: since March 1992, and Court of First Instance (CFI) judge from September 1989.

Antonio Mario La Pergola: since December 1999, and previously advocate general and ECJ judge.

Jean-Pierre Puissochet: since October 1994.

Peter Jann: since January 1995.

Leif Sevón: since January 1995.

Melchior Wathelet: since September 1995.

Romain Schintgen: since July 1996, and CFI judge from 1989.

Vassilios Skouris: since June 1999.

Fidelma O'Kelly Macken: since October 1999.

Ninon Colneric: since July 2000.

Stig von Bahr: since October 2000.

José Narcíso da Cunha Rodrigues: since October 2000.

Christiaan Willem Anton Timmermans: since October 2000.