The Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA) has appointed 16 firms to its revamped disciplinary proceedings panel.

The new panel replaces the old structure, which saw lawyers instructed on an individual rather than law firm basis.

Under the new system each firm will serve on the panel for three years, with the list being drawn up following a tender process launched in October last year.

SRA chief executive Antony Townsend said: “When we advertised for the panel appointments, we actively encouraged applications from all parts of the legal community. As a result I’m confident we have a high quality panel which will serve us well over the next three years.”

A total of 143 firms requested tender packs from the SRA in October with 47 submitting a tender response in November last year.

The firms selected are:

Bevan Brittan
Geoffrey Williams and Christopher Green Solicitor Advocates
David Barton Solicitor Advocate
Finers Stephens Innocent
Morgan Cole
Jameson & Hill
Jon Goodwin Solicitor Advocate
Bankside Law Limited
Capsticks Solicitors
Field Fisher Waterhouse

Blake Lapthorn