Raft of firms and chambers appointed to South-West Wales Legal Consortium

The South-West Wales Legal Consortium has appointed six law firms to partner status and confirmed a full list of solicitors and barristers panels after completing the procurement of its new multi-million pound framework agreement.

Ashfords, Beachcroft, Dolmans, Geldards, Hugh James and Morgan Cole have been named as partner firms, while 17 other law firms have been appointed to the consortium’s 12 different solicitors panels.

The new framework also includes 26 sets of chambers, which have been appointed to 16 different barristers panels.

The newly expanded consortium of public authorities includes its six original members – Carmarthenshire County Council, Bridgend County Borough Council, Ceredigion County Council, Pembrokeshire County Council, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council, and Swansea City and County Council – as well as 12 new authorities, a national park authority, a university, two police authorities and a fire service authority.

The solicitors panels include civil litigation and prosecutions; commercial conveyancing; corporate governance and ethical standards; education; employment law; general conveyancing; general legal advice; major IT and commercial contracts; PFI, PPP, company, trust and legal relationships; planning and environmental law; police authority work; and social services.

In addition to the six partner firms, others appointed to the range of panels include Alderwicks Solicitors, Bevan Brittan, Burges Salmon, Charles Crookes, Clarkeslegal, Cobbetts, East Sussex County Council Legal Services, Eversheds, Glaisyers Solicitors, Hutchinson Thomas, JCP Solicitors, Lowless Morris Roberts Consortium, M&A Solicitors, Michelmores, MLM Cartwright, Morgan LaRoche, Veale Wasbrough Vizards and Weightmans.

The barristers panels cover administrative law; adult social services and community care; childcare/adoption and fostering; corporate governance; education; employment; housing; licensing; civil litigation; criminal litigation; mental health; planning; police; procurement; property; and trusts and charities.

Chambers appointed to the range of barristers panels include 1 Gray’s Inn Square, 11 KBW, 12 College Place Chambers, 2-3 Gray’s Inn Square, 30 Park Place, 4 King’s Bench Walk, 4-5 Gray’s Inn Square, 5 Essex Court, 9 Park Place, 30 Park Place, Angel Chambers, Apex Chambers, Civitas Law, Farrar’s Building, Francis Taylor Building, Garden Court Chambers, Guildhall Chambers, Hardwicke Building, Iscoed Chambers, Landmark Chambers, Pendragon including Carmarthen Chambers, Portal Chambers, River Chambers, Rougemont Chambers, St John’s Chambers, Temple Chambers, and Thirty Nine Essex Street.