California extends time to serve a prevailing wage violation assessment on employers - .PDF file.
Governor Jerry Brown has signed into law a bill that extends the deadline to serve a prevailing wage penalty assessment on employers.
AB 1336 amends the California Labor Code, extending the 180-day prevailing wage assessment deadline to no later than 18 months from completion of the project or acceptance of the public work, whichever occurs last.
California prevailing wage obligations are imposed on any employer that contracts with public entities to provide services or construction work in excess of $1,000 (£620)…
If you are registered and logged in to the site, click on the link below to read the rest of the DLA Piper briefing. If not, please register or sign in with your details below.