DLA Piper receives international franchise accolade for ninth consecutive year

DLA Piper has been recognised as International Franchise Law Firm of the Year by Who’s Who Legal for the ninth consecutive year. The firm has won this award from The International Who’s Who of Franchise Lawyers every year since it was established in 2005.

Nominated by clients and peers, 16 DLA Piper lawyers from seven offices around the world were also listed by Who’s Who Legal.

In addition, Philip F Zeidman in DLA Piper’s Washington DC office also won the award for the world’s leading franchise lawyer for the ninth time. Zeidman devotes his practice to domestic franchising law and the rapidly growing field of international distribution, licensing and franchising law.

DLA Piper lawyers recognised by The International Who’s Who of Franchise Lawyers 2013

  • Michael G Brennan, Chicago
  • Richard G Greenstein, Atlanta
  • Barry M Heller, Reston
  • Stuart Hershman, Chicago
  • Kim A Lambert, San Francisco
  • Norman M Leon, Chicago
  • Bret Lowell, Reston
  • Michael Malloy, Moscow
  • Richard J Morey, Chicago
  • Marc P Seidler, Chicago
  • Joseph W Sheyka, Chicago
  • Richard Wageman, Beijing
  • Gerald C Wells, Atlanta
  • Dennis E Wieczorek, Chicago
  • Erik B Wulff, Washington, DC
  • Philip F Zeidman, Washington, DC