Vote now for Legal Personality of the Year

The search is on for The Lawyer Legal Personality of the Year.

The title, part of The Lawyer Awards 2000 in association with Bank of Ireland, is chosen by members of the legal profession.

Last year’s winner was the Stephen Lawrence family solicitor Imran Khan. Previous recipients of the prestigious award include Lord Irvine and Cherie Booth QC.

The category is open to all UK and overseas lawyers, including judges, solicitors and barristers.

Possible contenders this year include George Carman QC, Keith Clark, Geoffrey Robertson QC, Jack Straw, Baltasar Garzon and Hillary Clinton.

The award will be made at The Grosvenor House Hotel on 27 June.

To vote call the awards hotline on 0171 970 4772 giving your name, company and telephone number.

Further details can be found at