Partnerships for Schools (PfS), the public body designed to support the government’s Building Schools for the Future programme, has appointed a dozen law firms to its newly created panel.

Addleshaw Goddard, Beachcroft Wansbroughs, Bevan Brittan, Dickinson Dees, Eversheds, Hammonds, Kilpatrick Stockton, Nabarro Nathanson, Norton Rose, Pinsent Masons, Trowers and Hamlins and Ward Hadaway have all been appointed to the law firm panel.

PfS is the public body responsible for local delivery of the Building Schools for the Future programme and forms part of the government’s drive to improve procurement.

The programme represents the UK government’s ambitious schools renewal programme, designed to provide new school facilities for every secondary school pupil over the next 10-15 years. Over 150 schools across the country will benefit from a share of £2.2billion capital investment in the first wave of the programme due to commence this year.