The Lawyer Awards

Do not forget The Lawyer Awards 2006 on 27 June, where in-house teams and individuals will feature prominently. In-house achievers will be highlighted through the Commerce and Industry, Technology Media and Telecoms (TMT), Banking and Financial Services and European Teams of the Year, while there is also an award for the individual in-house lawyer of the year. Those shortlisted for the latter award are Merlie Calvert of De Beers, Victoria Cochrane of Ernst & Young, Michael Gradon from P&O, Neil Hodges of Barclays, Robert Mackenzie from NTL and Deepak Malhotra from InBev.

The commerce and industry short-list is BOC Group, Boots, Britvic, Carphone Warehouse, London Stock Exchange and PartyGaming.

The TMT team shortlist comprises 3, BT 21st Century Network, Expedia, Intel, Research in Motion, Reuters and T-Mobile. The European team shortlist is made up of Commerzbank, BASF, EDF, Gate Gourmet, Nokia and Philips.

The banking and financial services category comprises ABN Amro, Collins Stewart Tullett, Co-operative Financial Services, ING Bank, Royal Bank of Scotland and RiverStone Management.

The Public Sector Team of the Year shortlist is: English Heritage; Financial Services Authority Enforcement Division; Kent County Council Legal Services; the London Boroughs of Newham, Tower Hamlets and Waltham Forest; Shrewsbury and Atcham Borough Council; and Southwark Legal Services.