In brief: Sole practitioners vote in new leader

The Law Society's Sole Practitioner's Group last week voted in new faces for the four top positions. David O'Hagan replaces Arnold Rosen as chair, John Lymbury becomes vice-chair in place of Naomi Turl, Tim Readman becomes secretary, and Andrew Blencowe is treasurer. All the positions were uncontested.