Committee of British Indian Law Association announced

The steering committee of the new British Indian Law Association has announced the names of its acting office-holders pending elections.

They are chair Arun Singh of Masons; vice chair Subir Mazumdar of Majumdar & Mogilnicki; secretary Abdul Hafezi of Vizards; membership secretary Mark Beattie of Davis Arnold Cooper; treasurer Martin Bartlam of Wilde Sapte; and public relations officer Sanjay Gogia of Allen & Overy. “We are concentrating on building up our membership,” said Gogia. “Once we have a sufficient number, we will hold a full election.”

The association also plans to meet the current British Council scholarship lawyers from India, when they are on their placements in London, during May.

Anyone interested in joining the association should contact Mark Beattie or Sanjay Gogia.