Landmark Chambers

Bar top 30 position: 21

  • Overview

Landmark Chambers structures its practices into sector-focused divisions including: planning, property and environment. The joint heads of chambers are David Holgate QC and Tim Mould QC. Holly Gavaghan is chambers director and Jay Fullilove is the set’s senior clerk.

Leading silks include Richard Drabble QC, who practices in all four of the set’s divisions, along with David Elvin QC, who has been called to the Northern Ireland Bar, and Tim Mould QC.

David Holgate QC leads the planning division. Neil King QC, Nathalie Lieven QC and Christopher Lockhart-Mummery QC are prominent silks in what is widely considered one of the leading planning practices in England. In April 2013, Rupert Warren QC represented the Secretary of State and David Elvin QC represented the GLA at the Court of Appeal in a case involving planning permission for Crystal Palace redevelopment.

Due to the sector-focused practice divisions, there is much crossover of talent, knowledge and experience between silks and juniors. Notable juniors include Scott Lyness of the planning and environment practices, Nicholas Taggart who is acknowledged as a leading junior in real estate litigation and David Forsdick who practices environment, planning and public law.


180 Fleet Street

Silks: 28
Juniors: 50
Head of chambers: David Holgate QC and Tim Mould QC
Chambers director: Holly Gavaghan
Senior clerk: Jay Fullilove