Chevalier & Sciales

Table of Luxembourg double tax treaties: monthly update – 31 July 2013

Chevalier & Sciales has created a treaty table (below) to provide you with an accurate and updated view of Luxembourg double tax treaties in force or currently pending. The latest update of the table is valid as at 31 July 2013.

Currently, Luxembourg has 64 double tax treaties that are in force and 35 treaties that have not yet come into effect (referred to as ‘not yet in force’). There are also seven protocols pending that are limited to the exchange of information on tax matters or including exchange of information among other provisions. Please also note that the draft law number 6501 has been voted. The Law of 14 June 2013 implementing seven new tax treaties with Kazakhstan, Laos, Macedonia, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Germany and Tajikistan, and eight new protocols to existing tax treaties with South Korea, Canada, Italy, Malta, Poland, Romania, Russia and Switzerland has been published in the Mémorial on 4 July 2013. The effective dates of the above-mentioned treaties and protocols are known/revealed progressively/gradually. 

If you are registered and logged in to the site, click on the link below to read the rest of the Chevalier & Sciales briefing. If not, please register or sign in with your details below.

Sign in or Register to continue reading this article

Sign in


It's quick, easy and free!

It takes just 5 minutes to register. Answer a few simple questions and once completed you’ll have instant access.

Register now

Why register to The Lawyer


Industry insight

In-depth, expert analysis into the stories behind the headlines from our leading team of journalists.


Market intelligence

Identify the major players and business opportunities within a particular region through our series of free, special reports.


Email newsletters

Receive your pick of The Lawyer's daily and weekly email newsletters, tailored by practice area, region and job function.

More relevant to you

To continue providing the best analysis, insight and news across the legal market we are collecting some information about who you are, what you do and where you work to improve The Lawyer and make it more relevant to you.

Briefings from Chevalier & Sciales

View more briefings from Chevalier & Sciales

Browse This Firm’s


51, Route de Thionville