South Africa — amendment to the Development Bank of Southern Africa Act

The Development Bank of Southern Africa, a state-owned entity, was created for accelerating sustainable socio-economic development and improving the quality of life in countries that are members of the Southern African Development Community, i.e. Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, the Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The regime of the Development Bank of Southern Africa is governed by the Development Bank of Southern Africa Act 1997.

An amendment is currently under discussion before Parliament that will provide several changes…

Click on the link below to read the rest of the Eversheds briefing.

Briefings from Eversheds

View more briefings from Eversheds

Analysis from The Lawyer

View more analysis from The Lawyer


1 Wood Street

Turnover (£m): 381.70
No. of lawyers: 1,218 (UK 200)
Jurisdiction: UK
No. of offices: 4
No. of qualified lawyers: 54 (International 50)


View all jobs from this firm