Non-co-operative country or territory list updated

On 21 August 2013, the French Ministry of Finance updated the so-called ‘black list’ for 2013 (the list of non-co-operative countries or territories, or NCCTs). The updated list, which will take effect on 1 January 2014, includes three new countries: Jersey, the British Virgin Islands and Bermuda.

The list contains those states failing to provide both fiscal transparency and administrative co-operation with France. As a result, operators located in or realising transactions with NCCT states will see more restrictive measures applied than under the general law…

If you are registered and logged in to the site, click on the link below to read the rest of the Taylor Wessing briefing. If not, please register or sign in with your details below.

Briefings from Taylor Wessing

View more briefings from Taylor Wessing

Analysis from The Lawyer

  • singapore orchid

    Singapore: Cash course

    The city-state is working hard to become a global wealth management hub, and law firms are gearing up for a prosperous new world

  • Money 317

    Crunch boom

    Financial disputes are starting to dominate the English courts as the long-awaited fallout from the downturn finally comes to town

View more analysis from The Lawyer


5 New Street Square

Turnover (£m): 228.00
No. of Lawyers: 860
No. of Lawyers (Asia Pacific): 79
Offices (Asia Pacific): 3